Continuing its mission in implementing a more intensified campaign on Republic Act 9003 or the Ecological Solid Waste Management Act of 2000, the DENR-EMB IX has issued and implemented the closure orders to the different Local Government Units (LGUs) with Open Dumpsites in the region. Breakdown as follows; 3 Municipalities in Zamboanga Del Norte (Salug, Liloy and Manuel Roxas), 3 Municipalities in Zamboanga del Sur Province (Guipos, San Miguel and Tukuran) and 2 Municipalities in Zamboanga Sibugay Province (Kabasalan and Imelda).


181425588 4193525690666461 5152290088583080400 n

181658957 4193525677333129 2233172803630553348 n

181819253 4193525680666462 679405664138911130 n

182514169 4193525683999795 5248548219158156405 n