The newly-elected officers of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources Employees Union (DENREU) - PENRO Zamboanga del Sur Chapter took their oath of office last April 13, 2021.
The oath was administered by PENR Officer Ben M. Acana in the DENR PENRO ZDS Office, V. Sagun St., Gatas Dist., Pagadian City. The spirit of democracy was evident as the election was made thru the ballot system wherein DENREU IX members were able to cast their votes last March 16, 2021.
The officers of the DENREU-PENRO ZDS working unit for CY 2021-2023 are the following: President – SVEMS Pacifico D. Cabrido, Jr.; Vice-Pres. for External Affairs – DMO II Rodolfo A. Martin; Vice-Pres. for Internal Affairs – Forester II Gildo M. Tangalin; Secretary – PO II Noraisa S. Guadalquiver; Treasurer – Accountant III Wina Glyn S. Alima; Auditor – PO III Ma. Socorro Jessica A. Casipong; and PIO – FR Edilberto C. Obenza, Jr.
Mr. Pacifico D. Cabrido, Jr., who is on his second term as president, vowed to become the voice for the rank-and-file employees, and to ensure that their welfare is given utmost priority.
Photos by PENRO ZDS